That One Small Step

For years I’ve debated whether or not I should start a blog. I should have done it sooner rather than later, but alas life happened. I also procrastinated. Or found myself distracted by frivolous things like reruns of The Simpsons and American Dad. More often than not, I was just looking at completely random things online for no reason.

Anyway, I as I wait impatiently to find an agent who might take pity on my writing, I figure I might as keep myself busy in the meantime.

Now, you’re probably wondering, “I don’t really care about any of that. What are you planning to write about here?” The simple answer? The world is terrifying right now. And I don’t understand what is happening. Not just here, but everywhere. Kids are dying, people are starving, and somehow we’ve managed to revert back to old habits. Why is that? I have no idea. I’m a Christian (no one cares), and I’ve tried my best to treat everyone with kindness regardless of their situation. But sometimes when I see my fellow Jesus-lovers condemning others, it makes me want to hide my face as I walk into church.

Simply put, I need a place to get out all my thoughts. Sometimes my thoughts border ignorance, but it’s probably because I’m ignorant of the subject. In the end, I think I want an open forum. A place where people can talk openly about things without worrying about judgement or condemnation from others.

And maybe so often I’ll post weird things. Like about the kids with which I work. Kids are weird. That’s why they’re so fun.

4 thoughts on “That One Small Step

Leave a Reply

